Good News: New Shoes. Bad News: Delays on Visas

Good News: New Shoes.  Bad News: Delays on Visas

These are my new 5.10 Karvers! Perfect for riding pedals without clip-ins, which means generally all unicycles.
Thats the good news. The bad news is I ran into a delay in DC yesterday while getting my Brazilian Visa. I only need to get 3 other visas: Bolivia, Paraguay, and Suriname. But the nice man at the consulate took my forms AND my passport! I was hoping to get it back so that I could finish getting the other 3 the same day. That means they keep it for the week-and-a-half processing time! I had to return home thereafter, knowing I’d have to delay my departure date at least one week. So it goes.

One thought on “Good News: New Shoes. Bad News: Delays on Visas

Leave a Reply

